World’s Best Diet

World's Best Diet

Returning Soon! |

The average British diet is making us fat and unhealthy, with nearly one in four in the UK diagnosed clinically obese. In contrast, people in some other countries stay slimmer and live longer, healthier lives. So what’s their secret?

In the new two-part factual series “World’s Best Diet,” presenter Jonathan Maitland and four celebrities — Linda Robson, Cheryl Baker, Darren Gough and Carole Malone – set out on a journey to discover why these other cultures are bucking the obesity trend and how they compare to the UK.

From raw fish in Japan to the low-carb diet in California; from vegetarian curry in India to the Mediterranean diet in Italy – each of the celebrities travel to a different nation, immersing themselves in the local cultural attitude towards healthy living and learning to cook their food. They are then challenged to maintain their regime when they return to the UK for a further five weeks.

At the same time, presenter Jonathan examines what has happened to our eating habits in the UK by reverting back to the typical post-war diet that his parents would have followed. Which one of our contestants will lose the most weight and emerge the healthiest? And which one of the diets could turn out to be a new way of life?

Encore Presentations:

Monday, April 9 at 1am ET/10pm PT (April 8)

Tuesday, April 24 at 8pm ET/5pm PT

Tuesday, April 24 at 11pm ET/8pm PT

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Shows

ONE TV is part of the ZoomerMedia interactive network