Horizon: Why Are We Getting So Fat?

Horizon: Why Are We Getting So Fat?

Mon. April 23 at 1am, 8pm & 11pm ET/10pm (Apr. 22), 5pm & 8pm PT |

We are in the midst of an obesity epidemic. Over 60% of adults in the U.K. are currently classed as overweight or obese, and this figure is set to rise. Is it really as simple as eating less and exercising more?

Cambridge geneticist Dr. Giles Yeo meets some of Britain’s largest people to find out. From rare genetic mutations to the prevalence of energy-dense foods, our experiences in the womb to our early childhood, Giles uncovers the factors that could play a part in weight gain.

Encore Presentations:

Monday, April 29 at 1am ET/10pm PT (April 28).

Saturday, May 5 at 2pm ET/11am PT.

Sunday, May 6 at 2pm ET/11am PT.

Share This Post On

Browse Shows

ONE TV is part of the ZoomerMedia interactive network